National Awards

National Awards General Information

Each year at its Annual Seminar, the Society honors as many as four individuals under the following award categories:

  • F. Lee Brininger Award: Prior to 1993, the award was named the Investigator of the Year. The award was renamed to honor F. Lee Brininger, a founding member, past President, and Executive Secretary from 1985-1993. The award is to go an Investigator who "demonstrated outstanding skill, dedication and honesty in fighting the crime of insurance fraud."

  • Public Service Award: To be given to a member of the public sector for "professionalism, dedication, and accomplishment in the fight against fraudulent insurance claims and/or arson."

    • Most recent winner: 2017 - Lt. Lee Ingold, The Metro Arson Strike Force 

    • Previous winners

  • Outstanding Achievement Award: To be given to a Society member for "outstanding achievement in the fight against fraudulent insurance claims."

    • Most recent winner: 2019 - Michael E. Jacobs, Cincinnati Insurance Co.

    • Previous winners

  • President's Award: To be given to a Society member for "outstanding and exceptional service to the Society." Awarded at the discretion of the outgoing NSPII President.

    • Most recent winner: 2019 - Clayton "Clay" James, Cincinnati Insurance Co.

    • Previous winners

If you would like to nominate someone for one of the above awards for 2020, please click on the links for a copy of the Notice of NSPII Awards Nominations and Award Nomination Form. Once the Award Nomination Form is completed, it may be e-mailed to [email protected] or mailed to NSPII, PO BOX 595, Hebron, KY 41048.